About Us


Protecting our environment. Our commitment.
Our profession.

Our Story

The Kootenai-Ponderay Sewer District is a Special District of the State of Idaho subject to Idaho Codes and Statutes for Sewer Districts and operated and maintained thru public funds.

The District also operates under Ordinances and Rules and Regulations of the District which have been formally accepted and authorized by its Board of Directors. The Board of Directors is made up of five duly elected members who are residents of the District.  

Our History

The Kootenai-Ponderay Sewer District was established by Judicial Decree of District Judge Dan Cogswell on September 18, 1967 under the provisions of Idaho Code 42-3207. 

The first Board of Directors of the District consisted of A.R. Rosholt, Arthur Miller, Beldon Linscott, James E. Steinhouse and Gale F. Barfus. The original lines began to go in around 1969-1970.

Our Mission & Approach

To provide the best possible customer and wastewater services while preserving the public health, in accordance with all State and Federal regulations, while maintaining fiscal responsibility.